Our Team

We are Best for Britain; the non-partisan campaign group working for an inclusive, confident and united Britain that is outward looking and respected as a trusted partner on the global stage once again.

Our team of polling scientists, researchers, communications experts and digital strategists provide, the public, and parliament, with the data and tools needed to make the best of Britain's departure from the European Union.

Our board is currently chaired on an interim basis by Anatole Kaletsky, a co-founder of Best for Britain and long-standing board member. Anatole is an economist with an international reputation, and is active in the worlds of both business and non-profit.

Anatole is an award-winning author and former economic journalist on The Times, Financial Times, The Economist. New York Times and Reuters. He is now co-chairman and chief economist of Gavekal Dragonomics, an economic consulting and asset management company.

The team is led by Chief Executive Naomi Smith, former Executive Director of Campaigns at the business lobby group London First. Prior to focusing on her campaigning work, Naomi spent 15 years working in finance and accounting with the likes of Arthur Andersen, Deloitte, and Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, as well as chairing voluntary groups.

Our team sub blog

Niall McGourty

Head of Press

Rupert Browne

Development Officer

Lauren Tavriger

Executive Assistant

Jake Verity

Stakeholder and External Affairs Officer

Sajid Masud

Finance and Operations Manager

Laura Savage

Senior Campaigns Officer

Julia Meadon

Social Media & Content Manager

Flo Hutchings

Head of External Affairs

Kenny Campbell

Director of Communications

Cal Roscow

Director of Fundraising

Naomi Smith

Chief Executive Officer

Cary Mitchell

Director of Operations

Anatole Kaletsky

Interim Chair for Best for Britain

Published and promoted by Cary Mitchell on behalf of Best for Britain, the campaign name of BEST FOR BRITAIN LIMITED registered at International House, 24 Holborn Viaduct, London, EC1A 2BN. Best for Britain is registered with The Electoral Commission.

Best for Britain Limited, company number 10436078 registered in England and Wales.
Registered for VAT no. 378894125

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of use | Cookies